Waynflete Chair

Waynflete Chair of Pure Mathematics

This is one of the professorships at the University of Oxford.

1892 - 1921 Edwin Elliott
1922 - 1945 Arthur L Dixon
1947 - 1960 J H C Whitehead
1960 - 1984 Graham Higman
1984 - 2006 Daniel Quillen
2007 -          Raphaël Rouquier

Index of Societies, honours, etc.
Welcome page Biographies Index
History Topics Index Famous curves index
Chronology Time lines
Mathematicians of the day Anniversaries for the year
Search Form Birthplace Maps

JOC/EFR March 2015

The URL of this page is: