SIAM von Kármán Prize

The Theodore von Kármán Prize

The Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics awards the Theodore von Kármán Prize:-

... for a notable application of mathematics to mechanics and/or the engineering sciences made during the five to ten years preceding the award.

The award is made every five years.

1972 Sir Geoffrey Taylor

1979 George F Carrier and Joseph B Keller

1984 Julian Cole

1989 Paul R Garabedian

1994 Herbert B Keller

1999 Stuart S Antman and John M Ball

2004 Roland Glowinski

2009 Mary F Wheeler

MacTutor links:

Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics

SIAM Prizes, etc:

SIAM Prize for Distinguished Service
SIAM von Kármán Prize
SIAM Ralph E Kleinman Prize
AWM-SIAM Kovalevsky Lecture
SIAM W T and Idalia Reid Prize in Mathematics
SIAM John von Neumann Lecture
SIAM Polya Prize

Other Web site:

SIAM Web site

Index of Societies, honours, etc.
Welcome page Biographies Index
History Topics Index Famous curves index
Chronology Time lines
Mathematicians of the day Anniversaries for the year
Search Form Birthplace Maps

JOC/EFR March 2015

The URL of this page is: