Pythagoras Award

The Pythagoras Award

The Pythagoras Award is made each year by the City of Crotone, Italy, on behalf of the University of Calabria. The Pythagoras Award is accompanied by a grant of 20000 Euros. It was awarded for the first time in 2004.

2004 Andrew Wiles

... for his proof of Fermat's Last Theorem.

2005 Edward Witten

... for his work in superstring theory.

2006 Enrico Bombieri

... for research in number theory.

2008 Sandra Savaglio

... for her overall performance in different fields of astrophysics.

Index of Societies, honours, etc.
Welcome page Biographies Index
History Topics Index Famous curves index
Chronology Time lines
Mathematicians of the day Anniversaries for the year
Search Form Birthplace Maps

JOC/EFR March 2015

The URL of this page is: