DVR Cantor Medal

The Georg Cantor Medal of the
Deutsche Mathematiker-Vereinigung

The Georg Cantor Medal is awarded every two years by the German Mathematical Society. The first award was made in 1990.

1990 Karl Stein

1992 Jürgen Moser

1994 Erhard Heinz

1996 Jacques Tits

1999 Volker Strassen

2002 Yuri Manin

2004 Friedrich Hirzebruch

2006 Hans Föllmer

2008 Hans Grauert

MacTutor links:

German Mathematical Society

German Mathematical Society Prizes, etc:

German Mathematical Society Cantor Medal
German Mathematical Society Honorary Members

Other Web site:

German Mathematical Society Web site

Index of Societies, honours, etc.
Welcome page Biographies Index
History Topics Index Famous curves index
Chronology Time lines
Mathematicians of the day Anniversaries for the year
Search Form Birthplace Maps

JOC/EFR March 2015

The URL of this page is: